These reviews have been left by our guests in our Guest book

Nov 2017

Beautiful location and fabulous accommodation fit for royalty and film stars.  Situated close to Woolhope, the house is ideally suited to sample the delights of local gastropubs, birdwatching and hiking.  The house lacks for nothing with Sonos music systems in every room, excellent wifi and a telephone landline (mobile reception is poor in rural Hereford).  Facilities for babies and little children and a games room for older youngsters and adults in a separate building 25 yards from the main house.  Outstanding kitchen with every modern cooking aid and utensil.  Our extended family of 10 voted this unique accommodation N0 1 as the best we have experienced to-date.  The only improvement we could suggest would be to replace the current outside BBQ which was tired, rusty and a poor performer.

 

Thank you!

 

N.B.  A new BBQ will be added at spring 2018.

 

June 2017

‘We had a wonderful long weekend at Sharpnage House. You really have thought of everything. The fully equipped kitchen, Sonos in every room, outdoor furniture, beautiful décor, comfy beds, sensitive skin products for my 15month old son who stayed with us etc , etc. The countryside setting is stunning! We have all never slept so well! It was the perfect setting for a family get together to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary whilst my family flew over from Australia and my brothers family came from London. Thank you. We still can’t believe that we found such a beautiful place’

May 2017

‘We have all enjoyed our week break in this lovely house in a beautiful part of the country. The gardens have been ideal for all the children (8) + the weather was lovely so we spent a lot of time outside. We have visited Haugh Woods, Eastnor Castle, Newbridge Farm. We hope to return here next year.’

May 2017

‘We have had a wonderful stay in this lovely house which has everything we needed for 4 families including 7 children! The house is in a beautiful spot and we would love to come again! Thank you!

April 2017

‘We like everything about Sharpnage/Little Canwood all concerned, this is our 3rd visit. We flatter ourselves by saying ‘Home from Home’ The welcome basket & flowers set the scene thoughtful, tasteful and useful. The two living spaces worked well for those with different interests. We forced ourselves to go out & explore Herefordshire as we were so comfortable just enjoying the house, gardens & surrounding countryside. Will spread the word.’

April 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed our mini break. The house is immaculate, facilities first class and we especially enjoyed the sound system. The grounds were secure and safe for our son to explore and lily Lily the dog could run without fear of escaping. A lovely time of year to come here with the lambing in the next door barn. BBQ’s on the decking a real treat for the family. Thank you for meeting all our needs. Would love to return again’

 

‘We had a wonderful long weekend at Sharpnage House. You really have thought of everything. The fully equipped kitchen, Sonos in every room, outdoor furniture, beautiful décor, comfy beds, sensitive skin products for my 15month old son who stayed with us etc , etc. The countryside setting is stunning! We have all never slept so well! It was the perfect setting for a family get together to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary whilst my family flew over from Australia and my brothers family came from London. Thank you. We still can’t believe that we found such a beautiful place’ 

 

‘’Me and my family visited Sharpnage House for Christmas and was not disappointed. The house is everything you could wish for and more. Amazing private security gated grounds, beautifully decorated gardens, horses in the field at the edge of the garden, a games room that provides hours of fun, downstairs bedroom with a wet room perfect for elderly, 2 living rooms with huge smart TVs (Sky and Netflix), great dining table, fully equipped kitchen Gordon Ramsey would be happy with, wine/beer fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, 4 huge upstairs bedrooms 2 with en suites, large family bathroom, 2 open fires (logs provided), sound system that plays music through the whole house (you can even have different music in every room), comfy sofas, beds are also unbelievably comfy, towels provided are soft and luxurious, the people who rent the property are super friendly and are extremely helpful (thanks Andrea and Charmaine), can't wait to visit again, the perfect place for a large family/friends holiday that suits everyone's needs, even the dog!’’

Dec 2016

‘’To say we were blown away by the house is an understatement.  We knew it was going to be nice from the photos but walking in after collecting the keys, we were blown away, it honestly was a complete WOW moment.  The whole place was amazing, the kitchen was so well equipped, even with a full dishwasher there was still plenty of cups, glasses etc.  The wine fridge was amazing.  Everything was so comfortable and clean and the kind gifts left for us was an amazing touch.  The games room provided hours of entertainment for us all.  We had the most amazing time and did not want to leave… we cannot thank you enough for opening up this house and sharing it… we loved it and I am confident we will be back as I don’t think any other rental is going to come up to this standard.’’

Sep 2016

A superb house surrounded by stunning views. A wonderful home for the week....after a very kind and generous welcome! Sharpnage House has been beautifully and artistically built.

January 2016


'We have really enjoyed being the first visitors to Sharpnage House. It is a beautiful property that has been completed to a very high standard. The welcome goodies were very much appreciated. This is an excellent holiday home!

December 2015

We had a fabulous Christmas week in this newly built house which is finished to an extremely high standard. Plenty of space for all, 3 ensuite bathrooms as well as the main one. Clearly no expense has been spared furnishing and equipping this beautiful house tucked away in rural Herefordshire yet only 15 mins drive from Hereford itself.

The owners could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Dog and children friendly, the separate games room with Pool table and table tennis was used often. Plenty of parking on the private gated driveway, we had 6 cars between us and there was room for all.

December 2015